Ship Free!

Pre-Xmas Promo!

Within Accra/Tema; GHS 10 off other zones - orders above GHS 100

Enter Code

freeship

The Mystery of the Strange Bundle (The Five Find-Outers #10)

GHS 30.00

In stock

Age Range: 9 — 11 years

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven.

There’s been a robbery at Mr Fellows’s house, but nothing has been stolen. It’s the most peculiar mystery yet for Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the dog! And it’s the perfect case for Fatty to practice his new skill of ventriloquism.

Compare

Additional information

Weight 0.135 kg

Enid Blyton

Enid Mary Blyton (1897 - 1968) was an English author of children's books.

Born in South London, Blyton was the eldest of three children, and showed an early interest in music and reading. She was educated at St. Christopher's School, Beckenham, and - having decided not to pursue her music - at Ipswich High School, where she trained as a kindergarten teacher. She taught for five years before her 1924 marriage to editor Hugh Pollock, with whom she had two daughters. This marriage ended in divorce, and Blyton remarried in 1943, to surgeon Kenneth Fraser Darrell Waters. She died in 1968, one year after her second husband.

Blyton was a prolific author of children's books, who penned an estimated 800 books over about 40 years. Her stories were often either children's adventure and mystery stories, or fantasies involving magic. Notable series include: The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, The Five Find-Outers, Noddy, The Wishing Chair, Mallory Towers, and St. Clare's.

According to the Index Translationum, Blyton was the fifth most popular author in the world in 2007, coming after Lenin but ahead of Shakespeare.

Submit your review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

X