5% discount

Xmas Promo!

Use coupon code at checkout

Enter Code

bnxmas

  • Counting Stars

    Age Range: 12 years and above

    David Almond’s extraordinary novels have established him as an author of unique insight and skill. These stories encapsulate his endless sense of mystery and wonderment, as they weave a tangible tapestry of growing up in a large, loving family. Here are the kernels of his novels—joy and fear, darkness and light, the
    healing power of love and imagination in overcoming the wounds of ignorance and prejudice. These stories merge memory and dream, the real and the imagined, in a collection of exquisite tenderness.
    GHS 40.00

    Counting Stars

    GHS 40.00
    Quick View
  • Hot

    Emily Sparkes and the Backstage Blunder (Emily Sparkes #4)

    Age Range: 8 – 12 years

    Join Emily Sparkes for laugh-out-loud observations about life, parents and how to handle the grossest boys in the universe! Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries, the first Emily book has been shortlisted for the Scholastic Laugh Out Loud Book Award (The Lollies).
    GHS 35.00
    Quick View
  • Emily Sparkes and the Competition Calamity (Emily Sparkes #2)

    Age Range: 8 – 12 years

    Emily Sparkes might have found herself a new best friend and avoided humiliation at the hands of the grossest boy in the universe, but now her creativityness has landed her in a whole new world of trouble . . .

    Emily has absolutely accidentally entered her mother into a competition to find the nation’s Mum in a Million. So when Mrs Sparkes is shortlisted, Emily is more shocked than anyone! Desperate not to be publicly humiliated on TV, she has to come up with a plan for a mum makeover. Because her eco-warrior, allotment-loving, generally horrendously embarrassing parent can’t make her star appearance in a granddad-cap and wellies – can she?

    Oh. And Chloe Clarke comes back. Need we say more?

    GHS 40.00
    Quick View
  • Emily Sparkes and the Disco Disaster (Emily Sparkes #3)

    Age Range: 8 – 12 years

    Unfortunately for Emily Sparkes, life has a way of humiliating her at every turn. Normally through the medium of her mother. But now, probably because he felt left out, her dad has decided to be the ULTIMATE embarrassment.

    Discovering his old record collection in the attic, he somehow gets the idea that he’d make a great DJ, and volunteers his services for the school disco. He even thinks he might have a go at rapping for everyone’s entertainment.

    Emily has two options:
    1) Go and live in an igloo in the Arctic where nobody can find her
    2) Raise enough money at the school fete to pay for a real DJ instead

    Neither is straightforward. But with Chloe Clarke and Zuzanna to help, surely nothing can go wrong?

    GHS 40.00
    Quick View
  • Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco (Emily Sparkes #1)

    Age Range: 8 – 12 years

    Emily Sparkes thinks having your best friend move to Wales at the same time as your parents decide to have a new baby is probably more trauma than anyone should have to cope with. But things go from bad to worse when she’s paired with revolting Gross-Out Gavin for the school trip! Emily is determined to escape him, and when glamorous new girl Chloe Clarke turns up it seems her prayers might be answered.

    Unfortunately, everyone has gone Chloe Clarke mad and Emily finds her ‘sworn enemy’ Zuzanna has had the same idea. Getting and keeping Chloe as a friend proves a lot more troublesome than Emily anticipated and leads her into a whole new set of disasters . . .

    GHS 40.00
    Quick View
  • Ready For A Scare? (Creepover #3)

    Age Range: 8 – 12 years

    Birthday girl and queen of all things spooky, Kelly Garcia is all set to have the perfect night. First her parents are going out of town. And although they hired a babysitter, Kelly is excited to basically be on her own. And then there’s the sleepover she’s having—a virtual, webcam sleepover where she and her friends can scare each other silly by telling ghost stories and summoning the spirit of Miss Mary, a woman from their small town who died tragically a long time ago. But when her friends start disappearing one by one and the babysitter is nowhere to be found, Kelly starts getting scared . . . for real. Is Miss Mary’s ghost kidnapping everyone? Will Kelly be next?
    GHS 35.00
    Quick View
  • The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme #3) – Hardcover

    From the bestselling author of The Bone Collector and The Devil’s Teardrop comes this spine-chilling thriller that pits renowned criminalist Lincoln Rhyme against the ultimate opponent — Amelia Sachs, his own brilliant protégée.

    A quadriplegic since a beam crushed his spinal cord years ago, Rhyme is desperate to improve his condition and goes to the University of North Carolina Medical Center for high-risk experimental surgery. But he and Sachs have hardly settled in when the local authorities come calling. In a twenty-four-hour period, the sleepy Southern outpost of Tanner’s Corner has seen a local teen murdered and two young women abducted. And Rhyme and Sachs are the best chance to find the girls alive.

    The prime suspect is a strange teenaged truant known as the Insect Boy, so nicknamed for his disturbing obsession with bugs. Rhyme agrees to find the boy while awaiting his operation. Rhyme’s unsurpassed analytical skills and stellar forensic experience, combined with Sachs’s exceptional detective legwork, soon snare the perp. But even Rhyme can’t anticipate that Sachs will disagree with his crime analysis and that her vehemence will put her in the swampland, harboring the very suspect whom Rhyme considers a ruthless killer. So ensues Rhyme’s greatest challenge — facing the criminalist whom he has taught everything he knows in a battle of wits, forensics, and intuition. And in this adversary, Rhyme also faces his best friend and soul mate.

    With the intricate forensic detail, breathtaking speed, and masterful plot twists that are signature Deaver, The Empty Chair is page-turning suspense of the highest order, destined to continue Jeffery Deaver’s bestselling track record and thrill his legions of fans worldwide.

    GHS 55.00
    Quick View
  • The Gate House – Hardcover

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

    “A master at keeping the reader hanging on to see what happens next.” – Associated Press

    When John Sutter’s aristocratic wife killed her mafia don lover, John left America and set out in his sailboat on a three-year journey around the world, eventually settling in London. Now, ten years later, he has come home to the Gold Coast, that stretch of land on the North Shore of Long Island that once held the greatest concentration of wealth and power in America, to attend the imminent funeral of an old family servant. Taking up temporary residence in the gatehouse of Stanhope Hall, John finds himself living only a quarter of a mile from Susan who has also returned to Long Island. But Susan isn’t the only person from John’s past who has reemerged: Though Frank Bellarosa, infamous Mafia don and Susan’s ex-lover, is long dead, his son, Anthony, is alive and well, and intent on two missions: Drawing John back into the violent world of the Bellarosa family, and exacting revenge on his father’s murderer–Susan Sutter. At the same time, John and Susan’s mutual attraction resurfaces and old passions begin to reignite, and John finds himself pulled deeper into a familiar web of seduction and betrayal.

    In THE GATE HOUSE, acclaimed author Nelson Demille brings us back to that fabled spot on the North Shore — a place where past, present, and future collides with often unexpected results.

    GHS 55.00
    Quick View
  • The Inn at Rose Harbor (Rose Harbor #1) – Hardcover

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber comes the first book in a series set in the beloved Pacific Northwest town of Cedar Cove.

    Jo Marie Rose first arrives in Cedar Cove seeking a fresh start. A young widow coping with the death of her husband, she purchases a local bed-and-breakfast—the newly christened Rose Harbor Inn—ready to begin her life anew. Her first guest is Joshua Weaver, who has come home to care for his ailing stepfather. The two have never seen eye to eye, and Joshua has little hope that they can reconcile their differences. Jo Marie’s other guest is Abby Kincaid, who has returned to Cedar Cove to attend her brother’s wedding. Back for the first time in twenty years, she almost wishes she hadn’t come, the picturesque town harboring painful memories. And as Abby and Joshua try to heal from their pasts, and Jo Marie dreams of the possibilities before her, they all realize that life moves in only one direction—forward.

    GHS 55.00
    Quick View
  • To Kiss A Girl

    Why do bad things happen to good people? In the aftermath of her older sister’s death, Gyikua Ampofo loses faith in everything she ever believed in—God, a mother’s love, school and friends. But then she meets Chidi Anukwe and as their friendship grows, she learns to trust again.
    GHS 25.00

    To Kiss A Girl

    GHS 25.00
    Quick View
  • Truth or Dare(Creepover #1)

    Age Range: 8 – 12 years

    During a round of Truth or Dare, Abby Miller confesses her crush on Jake Chilson. The only people who know her secret are her friends at the sleepover—and whoever sent her a text message in the middle of the night warning her to stay away from Jake…or else!
    But Abby isn’t going to stay away from Jake, especially not after he asks her to the school dance.
    As the night of the dance comes closer, some very creepy things start happening to Abby. Someone definitely wants to keep her away from Jake. Is it a jealous classmate or, as Abby begins to suspect, could it be a ghost?
    GHS 35.00
    Quick View
X