• Mentoring 101 – What Every Leader Needs to Know

    The John Maxwell Company introduces the new Lunch & Learn Facilitator Guide that will help take others through Mentoring 101 during the lunch hour. The Facilitator Guide will help guide great discussion around Mentoring 101, which teaches leaders how to reproduce their success in others. Your team will learn how to unleash the potential of those they lead by adopting the mentoring advice spelled out in this essential book.

    This is another great little book packed with wisdom and instruction to add to the successful 101 series from John C. Maxwell, now with sales in excess of 1 million copies.Drawing from many of John Maxwell’s bestsellers, this book explores the timeless principles that have become Dr. Maxwell’s trademark style. In a concise, straightforward voice, Maxwell focuses on essential and time-tested qualities necessary for developing mentoring relationships that make a difference in the lives of your colleagues and the life of your business.

    60.00
    Quick View
  • Developing the Leader Within You

    Developing the Leader Within You is Dr. Maxwell’s first and most enduring leadership book, having sold more than one million copies. In this Christian Leaders Series edition of this Maxwell classic, you will discover the biblical foundation for leadership that John Maxwell has used as a pastor and business leader for more than forty years. These same principles and practices are available for everyday leaders in every walk of life. It is a lofty calling to lead a group a family, a church, a non-profit, a business and the timeless principles in this book will bring positive change in your life and in the lives of those around you.

    You will learn:

    The True Definition of Leader. Leadership is influence.That’s it. Nothing more; nothing less.

    The Traits of Leadership. Leadership is not an exclusive club for those who were born with it. The traits that are the raw materials of leadership can be acquired. Link them up with desire, and nothing can keep you from becoming a leader.

    The Difference Between Management and Leadership. Making sure the work is done by others is the accomplishment of a manager. Inspiring others to do better work is the accomplishment of a leader.

    God has called every believer to influence others, to be salt and light. Developing the Leader Within You will equip you to improve your leadership and inspire others.

    60.00
    Quick View
  • The 360 Degree Leader: Developing Your Influence from Anywhere in the Organization

    New York Times best-selling author John C. Maxwell shows anyone how to lead, regardless of their level in any organization.In his nearly thirty years of teaching leadership, John Maxwell has encountered this question again and again: How do I apply leadership principles if I’m not the boss? It’s a valid question that Maxwell answers in The 360 Degree Leader. You don’t have to be the main leader, asserts Maxwell, to make significant impact in your organization. Good leaders are not only capable of leading their followers but are also adept at leading their superiors and their peers. Debunking myths and shedding light on the challenges, John Maxwell offers specific principles for Leading Down, Leading Up, and Leading Across.

    60.00
    Quick View
  • Leadership Gold: Lessons I’ve Learned from a Lifetime of Leading

    A leader among leaders, John Maxwell promised himself early in his career that he wouldn’t write this book until he was sixty. And now it’s finally here. Leadership Gold took Maxwell a lifetime to write, and it delivers his most valuable lessons from forty years of leading. With his signature style, Maxwell comes alongside like a mentor, candidly taking readers through what feels like a one-on-one leadership program. Leadership Gold offers the best of the best, the tried-and-true lessons that no one but Maxwell can share.

    60.00
    Quick View
  • Out Of Stock

    Harmattan Rain

    Harmattan Rain follows three generations of women as they cope with family, love and life. A few years before Ghana’s independence, Lizzie-Achiaa’s lover disappears. Intent on finding him, she runs away from home. Akua Afriyie, Lizzie-Achiaa’s first daughter, strikes out on her own as a single parent in a country rocked by successive coups. Her daughter, Sugri grows up overprotected. She leaves home for university in New York, where she learns that sometimes one can have too much freedom. In the end, the secrets parents keep from their children eventually catch up with them.

    Harmattan Rain was shortlisted for the 2010 Commonwealth Writers’ Prize, Africa Region.

    40.00

    Harmattan Rain

    40.00
    Quick View
  • Attitude is Everything

    You can have the kind of life you desire irrespective of your circumstances. Our attitude to things, events and people is central to determining the quality of life we experience. Terry makes a case for excellence, confidence and leadership as crucial pillars in the pursuit of your most important aspirations in life.

    15.00
    Quick View
  • Life Sense

    Life Sense takes you on a thirty-day personal development journey that leads you to know yourself better, discover your purpose in life, renew your paradigm and grow your influence. It is straightforward and emphatic.

    20.00

    Life Sense

    20.00
    Quick View
  • Homegoing

    THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
    Selected for Granta’s Best of Young American Novelists 2017
    Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Best First Book
    Shortlisted for the PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize for Debut Fiction

    Effia and Esi: two sisters with two very different destinies. One sold into slavery; one a slave trader’s wife. The consequences of their fate reverberate through the generations that follow. Taking us from the Gold Coast of Africa to the cotton-picking plantations of Mississippi; from the missionary schools of Ghana to the dive bars of Harlem, spanning three continents and seven generations, Yaa Gyasi has written a miraculous novel – the intimate, gripping story of a brilliantly vivid cast of characters and through their lives the very story of America itself.

    Epic in its canvas and intimate in its portraits, Homegoing is a searing and profound debut from a masterly new writer.

    60.00

    Homegoing

    60.00
    Quick View
  • Ghana Must Go

    A stunning novel, spanning generations and continents, Ghana Must Go by rising star Taiye Selasi is a tale of family drama and forgiveness, for fans of Zadie Smith and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.

    This is the story of a family — of the simple, devastating ways in which families tear themselves apart, and of the incredible lengths to which a family will go to put itself back together.

    It is the story of one family, the Sais, whose good life crumbles in an evening; a Ghanaian father, Kweku Sai, who becomes a highly respected surgeon in the US only to be disillusioned by a grotesque injustice; his Nigerian wife, Fola, the beautiful homemaker abandoned in his wake; their eldest son, Olu, determined to reconstruct the life his father should have had; their twins, seductive Taiwo and acclaimed artist Kehinde, both brilliant but scarred and flailing; their youngest, Sadie, jealously in love with her celebrity best friend. All of them sent reeling on their disparate paths into the world. Until, one day, tragedy spins the Sais in a new direction.

    This is the story of a family: torn apart by lies, reunited by grief. A family absolved, ultimately, by that bitter but most tenuous bond: familial love.

    Ghana Must Go interweaves the stories of the Sais in a rich and moving drama of separation and reunion, spanning generations and cultures from West Africa to New England, London, New York and back again. It is a debut novel of blazing originality and startling power by a writer of extraordinary gifts.

    ‘Ghana Must Go is both a fast moving story of one family’s fortunes and an ecstatic exploration of the inner lives of its members. With her perfectly-pitched prose and flawless technique, Selasi does more than merely renew our sense of the African novel: she renews our sense of the novel, period. An astonishing debut’ Teju Cole, author of Open City

    65.00

    Ghana Must Go

    65.00
    Quick View
  • Hot

    Born A Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The compelling, inspiring, and comically sublime story of one man’s coming-of-age, set during the twilight of apartheid and the tumultuous days of freedom that followed

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Michiko Kakutani, New York Times • Newsday • Esquire • NPR • Booklist

    One of the comedy world's brightest new voices, Trevor Noah is a light-footed but sharp-minded observer of the absurdities of politics, race and identity, sharing jokes and insights drawn from the wealth of experience acquired in his relatively young life. As host of the US hit show The Daily Show with Trevor Noah, he provides viewers around the globe with their nightly dose of biting satire, but here Noah turns his focus inward, giving readers a deeply personal, heartfelt and humorous look at the world that shaped him.

    Noah was born a crime, son of a white Swiss father and a black Xhosa mother, at a time when such a union was punishable by five years in prison. Living proof of his parents' indiscretion, Trevor was kept mostly indoors for the first years of his life, bound by the extreme and often absurd measures his mother took to hide him from a government that could, at any moment, take him away.

    A collection of eighteen personal stories, Born a Crime tells the story of a mischievous young boy growing into a restless young man as he struggles to find his place in a world where he was never supposed to exist. Born a Crime is equally the story of that young man's fearless, rebellious and fervently religious mother – a woman determined to save her son from the cycle of poverty, violence and abuse that ultimately threatens her own life.

    Whether subsisting on caterpillars for dinner during hard times, being thrown from a moving car during an attempted kidnapping, or just trying to survive the life-and-death pitfalls of dating in high school, Noah illuminates his curious world with an incisive wit and an unflinching honesty. His stories weave together to form a personal portrait of an unlikely childhood in a dangerous time, as moving and unforgettable as the very best memoirs and as funny as Noah's own hilarious stand-up. Born a Crime is a must read.

    60.00
    Quick View
  • Safoaa’s Promise

    Three girls set out to search for snails in Abonkyen forest. One of the girls, Safoaa, displays her character. She offends Nana Wurukye; she does not fulfil her promise. What does she say and do before Nana Wurukye, and what happens to her?

    12.00
    Quick View
  • I Am River Densu

    This storybook is about the life and adventures of River Densu as he finds his way to the ocean.

    8.00
    Quick View
X