BBC Earth: Hungry Animals (Ladybird Readers Series Level 2)


Available on backorder

Age Range: 5 – 8  years

All animals need food. Some animals get food from plants, and some eat other animals. Food is not easy to find, so animals are often hungry.

Ladybird Readers is a graded reading series of traditional tales, popular characters, modern stories, and non-fiction, written for young learners of English as a foreign or second language.

Beautifully illustrated and carefully written, the series combines the best of Ladybird content with the structured language progression that will help children develop their reading, writing, speaking, listening and critical thinking skills.

The five levels of Readers and Activity Books follow the CEFR framework and include language activities that provide preparation for the Cambridge English: Young Learners (YLE) Starters, Movers and Flyers exams.

BBC Earth: Hungry Animals, a Level 2 Reader, is A1 in the CEFR framework and supports YLE Movers exams. Short sentences contain a maximum of two clauses, introducing the past tense and some simple adverbs.


Additional information

Weight 0.130 kg
Dimensions 22.9 × 0.4 × 15.8 cm


Year Published






Be the first to review “BBC Earth: Hungry Animals (Ladybird Readers Series Level 2)”


There are no reviews yet.

Main Menu

BBC Earth: Hungry Animals (Ladybird Readers Series Level 2)


Add to Cart