BBC Earth: Forests (Ladybird Readers Series Level 4)


Available on backorder

Age Range: 5 – 8  years

Forests have been on Earth for millions of years. Lots of animals live in forests, and sometimes their lives can be very difficult.

Ladybird Readers is a graded reading series of traditional tales, popular characters, modern stories, and non-fiction, written for young learners of English as a foreign or second language.

Beautifully illustrated and carefully written, the series combines the best of Ladybird content with the structured language progression that will help children develop their reading, writing, speaking, listening and critical thinking skills.

The six levels of Readers and Activity Books follow the CEFR framework and include language activities that provide preparation for the Cambridge English: Young Learners (YLE) exams.

BBC Earth: Forests, a Level 4 Reader, is A2 in the CEFR framework and supports YLE Flyers exams. The longer text is made up of sentences with up to three clauses, more complex past and future tense structures, modal verbs and a wider variety of conjunctions.


Additional information

Weight 0.170 kg
Dimensions 23.0 × 0.6 × 15.5 cm


Year Published






Be the first to review “BBC Earth: Forests (Ladybird Readers Series Level 4)”


There are no reviews yet.

Main Menu

BBC Earth: Forests (Ladybird Readers Series Level 4)


Add to cart