BBC Earth: Baby Animals (Ladybird Readers Series Level 1)


Available on backorder

Age Range: 5 – 8  years

Some baby animals are small, and some baby animals are big. All baby animals love to play and learn!

Ladybird Readers is a graded reading series of traditional tales, popular characters, modern stories, and non-fiction, written for young learners of English as a foreign or second language.

Beautifully illustrated and carefully written, the series combines the best of Ladybird content with the structured language progression that will help children develop their reading, writing, speaking, listening and critical thinking skills.

The five levels of Readers and Activity Books follow the CEFR framework and include language activities that provide preparation for the Cambridge English: Young Learners (YLE) Starters, Movers and Flyers exams.

BBC Earth: Baby Animals, a Level 1 Reader, is Pre-A1 in the CEFR framework and supports YLE Starters exams. Short sentences contain a maximum of two clauses, using the present tense and some simple adjectives.


Additional information

Weight 0.130 kg
Dimensions 22.9 × 0.4 × 15.8 cm


Year Published






Be the first to review “BBC Earth: Baby Animals (Ladybird Readers Series Level 1)”


There are no reviews yet.

Main Menu

BBC Earth: Baby Animals (Ladybird Readers Series Level 1)


Add to Cart