Tintin Books Arrive on Booknook!

Tintin book set2

By popular request…Adventures of Tintin Book Set (18 books)

GHS 880 (instead of GHS 900, discount of GHS 20)

Single books – GHS 50 each

The Adventures of Tintin (French: Les Aventures de Tintin) is a series of 24 comic albums created by Belgian cartoonist Georges Remi, who wrote under the pen name Hergé. The series was one of the most popular European comics of the 20th century. By 2007, a century after Hergé’s birth in 1907, Tintin had been published in more than 70 languages with sales of more than 200 million copies, and had been adapted for radio, television, theatre, and film.

The following titles are included in the book set on Booknook:

– Tintin in America (1931–1932)
– Cigars of the Pharaoh (1932–1934)
– The Blue Lotus (1934–1935)
– The Broken Ear (1935–1937)
– The Black Island (1937–1938)
– King Ottokar’s Sceptre (1938–1939)
– The Crab with the Golden Claws (1940–1941)
– The Shooting Star (1941–1942)
– The Secret of the Unicorn (1942–1943)
– Red Rackham’s Treasure (1943)
– Prisoners of the Sun (1946–1948)
– Destination Moon (1950–1953)
– The Calculus Affair (1954–1956)
– Tintin in Tibet (1958–1959)
– The Castafiore Emerald (1961–1962)
– Tintin and the Picaros (1975–1976)
– Introducing Mr Pump’s Legacy (Jo, Zette & Jocko) – by the creator of Tintin

Leave a Reply

Main Menu