Adventures of Tintin Book Set (14 books)


Out of stock

The Adventures of Tintin (French: Les Aventures de Tintin) is a series of 24 comic albums created by Belgian cartoonist Georges Remi, who wrote under the pen name Hergé. The series was one of the most popular European comics of the 20th century. By 2007, a century after Hergé’s birth in 1907, Tintin had been published in more than 70 languages with sales of more than 200 million copies, and had been adapted for radio, television, theatre, and film.

The following titles are included in the book set on Booknook:

  1. The Blue Lotus (1934–1935)
  2. The Broken Ear (1935–1937)
  3. King Ottokar’s Sceptre (1938–1939)
  4. The Shooting Star (1941–1942)
  5. The Secret of the Unicorn (1942–1943)
  6. Red Rackham’s Treasure (1943)
  7. Prisoners of the Sun (1946–1948)
  8. Land of Black Gold (1948–1950)
  9. Explorers on the Moon (1952 – 1953)
  10. The Calculus Affair (1954–1956)
  11. The Red Sea Sharks (1956–1958)
  12. Tintin in Tibet (1958–1959)
  13. The Castafiore Emerald (1961–1962)
  14. Tintin and the Picaros (1975–1976)

Additional information

Weight 4.32 kg


Hergé, one of the most famous Belgians in the world, was a comics writer and artist. The internationally successful Adventures of Tintin are his most well-known and beloved works. They have been translated into 38 different languages and have inspired such legends as Andy Warhol and Roy Lichtenstein. He wrote and illustrated for "The Adventures of Tintin" until his death in 1983.

Submit your review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


There are no reviews yet.